Home - Breaking News, Events, Things-To-Do, Dining, Nightlife


Council Members Fire Back over Election Commissioner Appointments and Ask Attorney General to Intervene

Hattiesburg City Council President Kim Bradley sent a letter of request asking Attorney General Jim Hood to issue an opinion regarding the reappointment of three members of the previous, tainted Hattiesburg Municipal Election Commission. Those members are
Daisy Lee Wade, Nina Arlington Smith and Mary Bourne.  Mrs. Wade and Commissioner Cristy Thornton supported Dupree openly with signs in their yards and on Facebook. Read about that here.  Daisy Lee Wade went so far as to say on camera, during the ballot counting process, that she was going to break into city hall that night where the ballots were. Video of that can be seen here. Amazingly, the front door was left open by City Clerk Eddie Myers that evening. Myers has since turned in a letter of resignation. 


Local Dining Stream

Things To Do

Related articles